After a two year wait – Miller Express Baseball in 2022 was back in Moose Jaw and it was a season of “long awaited firsts”.

  • First time the Express were in first place in the East Division was June 6 and they stayed in first for 59 long days until August 4.
  • First time, in a long time, we had 5 Moose Jaw players on the roster – Reece Helland and Cam O’Reilly with AP players – Kaleb Waller, Nathan Varjassy, and Kayden Hudson.
  • First time we eclipsed 700+ fans in our stands was July 1 – Canada Day (724) and then again on August 4 – Final Home game (749)
  • First time, in a while, the Moose Jaw Miller Express were crowned East Division Champions.
  • Reaching the WCBL Championship series for the first time in many years is a huge accomplishment and having another record breaking attendance with 976 fans and over 2200 live stream views of our home championship playoff win was phenomenal.
  • AND although we fell short of winning the WCBL Championship – we can take a small piece of victory in saying – throughout the entire season our record vs Okotoks Dawgs was 3 wins and 2 losses.  J

A big thank you to our coaches and players for all your efforts, accomplishments, hard work, dedication, and grit – in treating us to great baseball games all season long.  

To our sponsors, billet families, and volunteers; thank you for your unbelievable financial support, time, energy, and patronage.  You are the foundation of this organization that allows this long historical franchise to continue to build and grow. 

Again, thank you Miller Express Nation.  We look forward to seeing you in 2023 and hopefully we will have some more enhancements and surprises for you next year.

So that’s the ball game for 2022!

Cory Olafson, James Gallo, Corey Mohr, Pete Iatridis, Rayleen Eberl, Michael Hunt, Darryl Pisio
Moose Jaw Miller Express Board

Photo by Tamara Pisio